top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEden S

Teen Age Acne Problem

My teenage days was never easy for me. I remembered I started having acne-break out when I was 17. I was a second-year college then when it started. Imagine how I felt about having to deal with acne-break out. I started to feel insecure and I started to lose confidence in front people. There were times that I wouldn't want to go to school because I felt horrible about all the pimples growing on my face. They said it runs in our family. My father and grandmother said that almost all members of our family had they same teenage issue. I have a fair complexion so with all the pimples all over my face, I looked really bad.


Then I started to find a way to conceal it. I used a MaxFactor Pan Stik concealer to hide the pimples away. It somehow lessened the redness on my face but it was too dull and cakey. My pimples were still there... I never got away with that method. My grandmother bought me a drug she saw on the TV ad but I can't remember what the name was. It was endorsed by a Philippine actress Kim Chui I think. I started drinking for a couple of days however it worsens the case. Those are the few things we tried to cure my acne-break out.


I've had a classmate that has the same problem and she suggested if I could also try mixing an Eskinol Dermaclear toner with Dalacin C medicine and Myra Vitamin E. Along with it I used a Garnier cream to lighten the dark spots. After every wash, I religiously applied the solution all over my face every morning and before I go to sleep at night. I was surprised that it actually did work! I was super happy to have found the answer to my dilemma. I almost gave up but as the saying goes "it ain't over until it's over".




I hope this helps to anyone who's having the same concern!


P.S.

The Eskinol Dermaclear toner, Myra Vitamin E and Garnier can be bought at Watson or any supermarket available near you. The Dalacin C medicine however is an anti-bacterial medicine that you can only buy with prescription.


With love,


Eden :)



109 views0 comments
bottom of page